The Roswell High Series

By the end of this week I’ll have read the entire Roswell High book series that served as inspiration for the cult television show. The whole ten-book series in a week! I’m on book nine now. Except, I accidentally skipped book four, which means I’ll have to go back and read it at the end!

I actually planned to read maybe one or two of the books now and save the rest for later on, but they all finish on cliffhangers, and as soon as I finish one I move straight onto the next one.

While they’re nothing like Twilight, the setup for the series is nearly identical (but Roswell is years older than Twilight!). The girl’s good-looking, mysterious, non-human biology lab partner saves her life, thus revealing to her his special powers. She gets drawn into his world, finding out his sister isn’t human either, and suddenly they’re all in danger.

Usually I don’t like it when a book and movie (or TV show) have major differences, but what I’m loving about the Roswell books is that my least favourite character from the show (Maria) is my absolute favourite character in the books!

Posted on 03/10/2012, in Books, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

